Skip to content ↓

Southampton Cooperative Learning Trust

Southampton Co-operative Learning Trust is a charitable Trust. The Trust comprises seven schools who work closely together to ensure effective educational provision for pupils across central-western Southampton. Within the Trust we have primary schools, secondary schools and a special school. Each school within the Trust is controlled by their local governing body, but they combine to form a board of trustees who work to ensure that the school co-operate effectively and support and challenge each other.

Together we seek to:

  • Develop positive contributors to the wider community who are confident, caring, well rounded, responsible citizens with high self esteem and a sense of responsibility to their community and the wider world

  • Celebrate the diversity of our members, our community and the wider world, promoting flexibility, enjoyment, a love of learning and community cohesion

  • Encourage enterprising, responsible risk taking attitudes whereby skills, knowledge and learning are applied in a diversity of settings

  • Collaborate through open dialogue to develop our outward facing organizations in a way which is supportive of our family of schools.

In addition to Foundry Lane Primary School, the schools in the trust are - 

Banister Primary School

Freemantle CofE Community Academy

The Polygon School

Regents Park Community College

St Johns Primary and Nursery School

St Marks School CofE School